Publish with Us

Advisory Board

Richard Bryce, PhD

Advisory Board Member

Dr. Bryce is a Reader in Biomedicinal Chemistry at the University of Manchester and leads a Computational Medicinal Chemistry group in the Division of Pharmacy and Optometry. He has over 25 years of experience in biomolecular simulation, theoretical chemistry and computer-aided drug design. His awards include a Robert Lincoln MacNeil scholarship and a British Ramsay Memorial fellowship. He has authored numerous publications on methods development and applications in the area of biomolecular recognition and drug design.

His work has been underpinned by productive collaborations with experimental groups, in academia locally and internationally, and within the pharmaceutical industry.

He is on the editorial board for the Journal of Molecular Graphics and Modelling, an associate editor of BMC Pharmacology and Toxicology and is a previous Chair of the Molecular Graphics and Modelling Society.

Bassam Ali, PhD

Advisory Board Member

Prof. Bassam Ali is a professor of Genetics and Genomic Medicine at the College of Medicine and Health Sciences, United Arab Emirates University. Prof. Ali received his PhD degree in Biochemistry from the University of Cambridge then worked at UCL and Imperial College London before joining UAEU in 2006.  Prof. Ali published over 160 original articles and reviews in international journals. His current research interests include: (1) Elucidation of the cellular and molecular mechanisms underlying human genetic diseases and (2) the pharmacogenomics of Emiratis.  Prof. Ali has been awarded the 2018 Khalifa Education Award as the Distinguished University professor in the field of Scientific Research and the 2019 Shoman Award for Arab Scientists in Health Sciences as well as many awards from UAEU.

Prof. Ali supervised many postgraduate and medical research students and received numerous research grants. In addition, Prof. Ali is recognized internationally and is on the editorial boards of several leading international scientific journals including being an associate editor for “Human Genomics”, “Frontiers in Genetics” and “Frontiers in Pediatrics”.

Joy Owango

Advisory Board Member

Joy Owango is the founding Director of the Training Centre in Communication (TCC Africa), the first African-based training centre to teach effective communication skills to scientists. TCC Africa is in partnership with and housed at the University of Nairobi, Kenya, and provides capacity support in improving African researcher's output and visibility through scholarly and science communication.

Recognized for her invaluable contributions to the field, Joy currently serves on the Steering Committee of the Research Organization Registry (ROR)and International Science Council's project on the future of scientific publishing.

Her extensive experience spanning nearly two decades in scholarly capacity building and training throughout Africa positions her as an authority on the concepts of Global Research Equity.

Sarah Greaves, PhD

Advisory Board Member

Sarah has over 20 years of experience within STM editorial and publishing. After an academic career she worked at Nature Publishing Group for over 15 years in both editorial and publishing roles, launching Nature Communications and Scientific Reports before spending two years at Hindawi.

Sarah focuses on creating innovative new products and services aimed at solving key researcher pain points whilst ensuring the academic scientist remains at the heart of any publishing decision. 

Sarah is now a publishing consultant, non-executive director of the Royal Society of Chemistry & The Biochemical Society and volunteer for numerous science outreach programmes.

Moussa Ayyash, PhD

Advisory Board Member

Prof. Moussa Ayyash is a Professor at the Department of Computing, Information, and Mathematical Sciences and Technology, Chicago State University, USA. He is also the Director of the Center of Information and Security Education and Research (CINSER).

Prof. Moussa received his B.Sc, M.Sc. and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical and Computer Engineering.

His current research interests span digital and data communication areas, wireless networking, visible light communications, network security, Internet of Things, and interference mitigation.